Cannot Find ManageTodayScreenItem.dll

Jul 14, 2008 at 11:12 AM
Hi all
I am relatively new to the world of TodayScreen Plugins.
In order to get started i read the Chriss' article on creating Managed Today Screen Plugins. I have downloaded the ManagedTodayScrenItem-src-Alpha2 and ManagedTodayScreenItem-Alpha2 zip files from CodePlex.
The problem that i am facing is that i am not able to find the ManagedTodayScreenItem.dll in any of the folders downloaded..

In order to solve this problem i opened the C:\ManagedTodayScrenItem-src-Alpha2\ManagedTodayScreenItem\Src\Framework\ManagedTodayScreenItem.sln file in Visual Studio 2008.
I tried to build the solution in VS but it failed with following errors :

Error    1    fatal error C1010: unexpected end of file while looking for precompiled header. Did you forget to add '#include "stdafx.h"' to your source?    c:\ManagedTodayScrenItem-src-Alpha2\ManagedTodayScreenItem\Src\Framework\ManagedTodayScreenItem\ManagedTodayScreenItem.cpp    315    ManagedTodayScreenItem
Error    2    Unable to find source file 'c:\ManagedTodayScrenItem-src-Alpha2\ManagedTodayScreenItem\Src\Framework\ManagedTodayScreenItem\Windows Mobile 6 Professional SDK (ARMV4I)\Debug\ManagedTodayScreenItem.dll' for file 'ManagedTodayScreenItem.dll', located in '%InstallDir%', the file may be absent or locked.    C:\ManagedTodayScrenItem-src-Alpha2\ManagedTodayScreenItem\Src\Framework\ManagedTodayScreenItemCab\ManagedTodayScreenItemCab.vddproj    ManagedTodayScreenItemCab

Any help and Pointers will be appreciated as this is quite urgent......

Thanks
hrishi18pathak

Oct 29, 2008 at 2:12 AM
You probably just miss the using line at the top of your code file.

using ChrisTec.WindowsMobile.TodayScreen;

try this and let me know.
Jan 7, 2009 at 3:01 PM
Can someone show me or upload a sample with vs2k8 VB.NET CF 2.0

thanks
Feb 5, 2009 at 2:59 PM
i'm also trying to compile in VS2008 with no success. Can anyone upload a working VS2008 solution?
Feb 10, 2009 at 7:45 AM